What Members Say

Loading...

svg+xml,%3Csvg%20xmlns%3D%27http%3A%2F%2Fwww.w3 - CrossFit Nashville Testimonials

If you are a long time lurker of crossfit, as I was, this is the gym for you! Small box, with very knowledgeable coaches, who will train you how to properly complete each lift, and a family like group to help push you through it all. Best decision I’ve made in my fitness life, and you should definitely do the same!

Jarrod Ricker

Apr 23, 2020

This is my third box in three years and I feel as if I’ve found my next home. if you’re looking for a good box to scratch that CrossFit itch then this is the place. It’s small which some might consider to be its downfall but I consider that to be CFSO’s greatest strength. Personalized attention, the ability to learn everyone’s name, and a focus on technique are the things that stand out most in the small Box environment. Be forewarned: if you aren’t willing to try, or have trouble being coached, this is not the box for you. Wear your humble pants and your try-real-hard sweat bands cause you’re gonna need them.

Dillon Davis

Apr 23, 2020

Great gym! The workouts were challenging for all levels, whether you are a beginner or experienced at Crossfit. Coach Ryan spent time helping me perfect my form and taught me some great new stretches as well. If you’re in Nashville don’t miss the opportunity to stop in for a great workout challenge!

Tim Goemans

Apr 23, 2020

Ryan is a wonderful coach who cares about the people and the craft.
Since I joined this gym I have found community, competition, and consistency since moving to Nashville!
I recommend coming by to experience a piece of what I have over the last year!

harrison dickson

Jun 21, 2020

I dropped in at this box for a week and they were awesome. Everyone was very friendly (even at 5am) and the coaches were also uplifting and pushed you! The workouts are suuuuperr challenging, but they’re great at making sure there’s a scale for everyone at any fitness level. I highly recommend working out here, I only wish I could stay in Nashville longer.

Melissa McKinney Breyer

Apr 23, 2020

Great people and knowledgeable trainers! I love the atmosphere and will be coming back again!

Jens Kvalvik

Apr 23, 2020

Love this place! If my work schedule wasn’t so crazy I would have loved to continue. Maybe in the future!

Anita McClinton

Apr 23, 2020

I went in with zero knowledge of CrossFit and thought I wouldn’t like it. But, this is an amazing and welcoming place. They’re affordable compared to other places and have flexible class timings. All the coaches are very experienced and are really invested in you. They push you to do better than what you think you can do. Trust me, you’ll not regret going to this place. It’s sooo much funnnn!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Zephaniah Caeser

Jun 21, 2020

I love this place! I came in as a complete beginner and was very nervous at first seeing all the extremely fit people there but I have never been made to feel more welcome in my life. I have had a chance to work with all the coaches and they are all amazing and work with you. Whether you are a beginner who needs more instruction and time or advanced this place caters to both.

Desiree Rodriguez-Bodley

Apr 23, 2020

I have been going here for just over 4 months. I have made huge gains in just a few short months. Love it! Coaches are great at pushing you. Highly recommend.

Cally Rempis

Apr 23, 2020

I started doing CrossFit after a couple of years of my roommate suggesting it, and I picked CrossFit Solid Orange simply because it was the least expensive local option. It also turned out to be a great option. Coach Ryan is very passionate and knowledgeable about fitness, which you see during every class. Classes are filled with people at various levels of physical abilities, and he’s able to both challenge all of us appropriately with tiered programs and give individual critiques when necessary. Whether you’re already in good shape and wanting to keep it or just thinking about giving something a shot, contact Ryan and give it a shot.

Kyle Sharp

Apr 23, 2020

Great coaching and friendly atmosphere. It’s not intimidating and you can learn the workouts quickly and have fun doing it!

Amy Kight

Apr 23, 2020

Alexandra Kobrick

Jun 21, 2020

Rachelle King

Jun 21, 2020

I have been working out at CFSO for little over a year and I absolutely love it. Great coaching staff, friendly and welcoming environment, and a great place to push yourself. Highly recommend that if you are looking for a box to join, that you come join CFSO!

C GEORGE

Apr 23, 2020

Amazing gym and awesome coach! Forget about all those crappy gyms that don’t care about you and give you free pizza and bagels once a month(planet fitness). Coaches here care about you and really treat you like family. You will see results and meet amazing people too. All workouts are challenging for all levels (beginner, intermediate, and pro). Coach will take his time to explain everything and will push you beyond your limits!!!! For your own good!! Just remember to always listen to coach, because the wod might be harder than you think! Summary: This place is awesome!!!! Don’t think about it just do it!!! You can do more than you think you can!!!!! Please stop going to &@&[email protected] gyms and start going orange!!

The Train Of Pain

Apr 23, 2020

Crossfit Solid Orange and Coach Ryan welcomed me like family and helped me set a PR on Open 18.4 while on the road.

Steve Henning

Apr 23, 2020

ເສືອຂ່ອຍ Balance

Jun 21, 2020

Layne Whaley

Jun 21, 2020

I have been going to this gym for a little over four months and cannot be happier with my experience. I had never imagined enjoying CrossFit as much as I do. The people are incredible, everyone is so encouraging, and the results speak for themselves. It’s a great community to achieve your personal goals and options for all kinds of workouts. I would recommend it to anyone.

Jon Buchalski

Apr 23, 2020

I started CrossFit at Solid Orange about 7 months ago. I was hesitant to start, but I’m so glad I did. Coach Ryan will knows how to make the work out something you can do, no matter your fitness level. The gym is small, and has a family atmosphere. I love it!

Liz Johnson

Apr 23, 2020

This is a great box for beginners! I had never done crossfit before and was very intimidated but coach Ryan is awesome and worked with me to make sure I learned proper form and was able to get a great workout safely! Every day is different, challenging and fun!

Amy Downs

Apr 23, 2020

it’s been almost two years since I’ve joined the CrossFit and the experience has been phenomenal. In terms of the exercises , the diet plan , quarterly measurements everything is personally taken care by coach Ryan . .

MALLIKARJUN CHATLA

Jun 21, 2020

Great coaching and friendly atmosphere. It’s not intimidating and you can learn the workouts quickly and have fun doing it!

Amy Kight

Jun 21, 2020

I have had a great experience at CrossFit Solid Orange. It is the second box I’ve been part of in the Nashville and it far exceeds the other. Coach Ryan is great. He is super encouraging and knowledgeable. And the community he has build is extreamly welcoming. I highly recommend CrossFit Solid Orange.

Jase Hackman

Apr 23, 2020

Crossfit Solid Orange is a great place to work out. Everyone here is welcoming, Coach Ryan is helpful, and the price is very reasonable. In my classes, there were people who had worked out for years and people who were just getting started. Since every workout can be scaled, everyone walks out feeling like they were challenged and did their best. Definitely worth a visit.

B W

Apr 23, 2020

I always feel like I’m among friends when I workout. Great positive energy and nonjudgmental environment we are all there trying to better ourselves!

Ashley Underwood

Apr 23, 2020

Ernestine Gardner

Jun 21, 2020

Crossfit Solid Orange is a great place to work out, Coach Ryan is really amazing ,friendly atmosphere, can’t believe I lost 17 lb already (even with me cheating my diet) this is a place to be , thanks coach for helping me get my confidence back

Ayo Ola

Jun 21, 2020

I started my Crossfit journey here 2 weeks ago and it was one of the best decisions I’ve made. Coach Ryan pushes you each day to be better than you were the day before. I definitely recommend this gym! The team environment there makes you feel right at home.

Antonio Carter

Apr 23, 2020

I have been inconsistent with Crossfit for about 3 years now. I went from gym to gym trying to find the right box and when I stepped into Crossfit Solid Orange, I felt right at home. The way this group comes together as a family and helps everyone achieve what they want is absolutely amazing. Ive been consistent now for the past year and I owe it to this amazing fit family! Coach Ryan and Tjay are some of the best motivators and coaches I could ask for.

Aaron Burrell

Apr 23, 2020

I joined Crossfit Solid Orange as a 6 week “best self” challenge. This is the first time I had done crossfit. I’d been interested before, but never really had the motivation to get in and do it. Coach Ryan makes it easy to learn and understand the movements. He keeps the box fun and upbeat; while also making sure everyone is doing all that they can to better themselves. Coach Ryan and Crossfit Solid Orange are both fantastic, and if I had to go through and pick a crossfit box to workout at I’d pick Crossfit Solid Orange every time.

Alex Lourie

Apr 23, 2020

Liam Brock

Jun 21, 2020

Coach is always early getting to the gym and the WOD is never the same!
Great place to workout!

Ben Hoot

Jun 21, 2020

I cannot say enough good things about CrossFit Solid Orange. I was completely new to CrossFit but I wanted to join in the hopes that the class atmosphere would hold me accountable to exercising regularly. I felt very welcome on day one and every day since then. The coaches are great – they treat everyone equally, no matter your skill level or how long you have been attending. For someone who used to dread working out, I now look forward to classes. Bottom line: if you want an excellent workout with a community feeling, CFSO is the place for you.

Meredith Dunn

Apr 23, 2020

I’ve been a member of Crossfit Solid Orange for almost a year now, and I can confidently say that it has done nothing but improve my life. I’ve seen gains in my strength, endurance, and especially in friendship. While Crossfit Solid Orange is a tight knit group, everyone is very inclusive, and watching this little family grow has been such a joy. Coach Ryan is personally invested in the betterment of all of his members. I walk away every night happier and more energetic than when I entered. If that alone isn’t reason enough to give it a try, I don’t know what is!

Taylor Breland

Apr 23, 2020

They are amazing and work with people.

Atha Taylor

Apr 23, 2020

If you are looking to start doing CrossFit for the first time ever CrossFit Solid Orange is the place. I signed up because I got a free session and never looked back I quickly became a regular going 6 days a week. Coach Ryan and his team or coaches are amazing and have a ton of patients for a newbie like me. The only reason I left was because I moved an hour away. I miss the place, the workouts, and more importantly the people. If I could give it 10 stars I would!!!!

Timothy Powell

Jun 21, 2020

Positive workout environment. Classes start on time. The facility is clean and the equipment is well maintained.

Coaches are friendly and are willing to make modifications for ppl with injuries. The coaches do a good job at demonstrating movements and giving tips.

I’ve been a member for 6 months. Joining was a good decision.

Charles Joseph

Jun 21, 2020

Love this place. Friendly people. Great coaching. Coach Ryan knows his stuff and very good at explaining and answering any questions about anything. Coach TJ also very knowledgeable. Highly recommend joining the family.

Scott Gibson

Apr 23, 2020

Dropped in two days in row over the holiday and had a blast at this place. If you haven’t tried CrossFit before, this is a great place to start no matter your age, weight, or ability. I absolutely loved working out there — the staff and the facilities both are excellent! I would definitely recommend CrossFit Solid Orange — both seasoned pros and beginners alike.

My-Linh Ngo

Apr 23, 2020

Michelle Vee

Apr 23, 2020

My first meeting with Coach Ryan, he made sure to find out what my goals were. I came to class nervous because i had never done crossfit before. The coaches were nice, encouraging and made sure to guide me and meet me where i was but also made sure to push me in order to get me better and stronger. It truly is a family atmosphere and everyone wants to see everyone else succeed. I have tried working out alone and several other gyms but i truly feel like this is the best place for me. If you want to work hard get better, whether you have never done this or have tons of experience I strongly recommend paying a visit to CFSO.

Reggie Eloi

Jun 21, 2020

This is one of my favorite places. Great people friendly atmosphere. Knowledgeable coaches. If you want to get into the best shape of your life. Come and see us. Doesn’t matter your fitness experience. 14-90 they have what you need to get moving. And the sky is the limit. Highly recommend!!!

Philip Gibson

Apr 23, 2020

This place is fantastic, truly a great place for everybody and anybody!

Chris Taggart

Apr 23, 2020

I don’t know what my life was before I found CrossFit Solid Orange! My old “work out routine” was just to go walk on a boring old treadmill. This led to little to no results, and it was incredibly difficult to stay consistent, because it’s BORING!! I LOVE CrossFit Solid Orange and especially Coach Ryan! He programs a new routine everyday, so it’s always new and challenging! I am constantly pushing and testing myself to see how strong I am becoming! I have seen more results in the few short months that I have been doing CrossFit than I ever did on a dumb old treadmill!! Coach Ryan is the epitome of a personal trainer, in that he is CONSTANTLY encouraging you and making sure that everything you are doing is safe and effective. He never lets me talk down about myself and he HATES the words “I can’t”. Not allowed in his gym! If you have been looking for something new, where you will actually see results, and make some really great friends in the process, then CrossFit Solid Orange is definitely the place for you! As far as the few negative reviews, you know, not everybody clicks. And that’s fine! I am glad you were all able to find a place where you felt at home. My home gym is CrossFit Solid Orange!

Jamie easterwood

Apr 23, 2020

Samantha Gwinn

Apr 23, 2020

James Moloney

Jun 21, 2020

I have worked out at this box for just over a year now and I love it. I am by no means in the same shape I was 10 years ago, but I am still very competitive and love the level of group and personal focus I get from Ryan and all of the coaching staff. The culture and environment is productive and well balanced for all levels of personal fitness. Not everyone is made to compete at a high level, but this Gym / box caters to all levels of personal fitness motivation.

Casey Harley

Apr 23, 2020

Great CrossFit gym for everyone from beginners to advanced. Everyone is very welcoming and Coach Ryan is great at providing instruction and guidance as necessary. Prices are very reasonable, you can attend as many classes per week as you want, and the times are convenient for just about anyone. Highly recommend.

Brett Dollar

Apr 23, 2020

gif;base64,R0lGODlhAQABAAAAACH5BAEKAAEALAAAAAABAAEAAAICTAEAOw== - CrossFit Nashville Testimonials

Crossfit Solid Orange is an amazing box to go to that will very quickly begin to feel like family. Coach Ryan is very knowledgeable and always encouraging and helpful… Even when you wish he wasn’t (that’s a good thing haha). On the days when I wanna “take it easy,” he pus…

Austen L. Woods

Apr 23, 2020

The people at this gym are so motivating and I’ve never pushed myself so hard and gotten so much support!

Andrea Lavigne

Apr 23, 2020

Dropped in two days in row over the holiday and had a blast at this place. If you haven’t tried CrossFit before, this is a great place to start no matter your age, weight, or ability. I absolutely loved working out there — the staff and the facilities both are excellent! I would definitely …

My-Linh Ngo

Apr 23, 2020

This gym makes me wish I lived in Nashville. If I were a local, it would definitely be my box of choice. I’ve dropped in for a WOD a few times over the last few months and I’ve been impressed every time. Coach Ryan is encouraging and engaging. You can tell he cares about the members. The wo…

Andrea Green Mabry

Apr 23, 2020

This gym has provided me with an incredibly eye opening experience as to what my body can do if it treat it right. What started with an 8 week challenge has turned into a love for Crossfit and exercise, a healthier lifestyle, and a physical and mental transformation overall.

I would recommend this plac…

Kenzie Cable

Apr 23, 2020

My husband and I are in town for vacation, and coach Ryan had no problem having us come by for one of his morning classes. He was super friendly and helpful, and we can tell he’s taking the time to make this box all it can be. Good luck! Hopefully we’ll be able to come out next year and see…

Jessica Morgan

Apr 23, 2020

went for a drop-in this morning, knowledgeable coach and cozy place, would definitely go back. highly recommend if you are in the area!

Donghuan Fu

Apr 23, 2020

Drove all the way from out of town to meet with Ryan and sign my daughter up and was met with terrible customer service, complete lack of respect for our time showing up 45 minutes late after calling one minute before our schedule time to say you would be 30minutes late. I’ve never given a bad re…

Rick Freeman

Apr 23, 2020

CrossFit solid orange has a great membership mentality! Was a great place to drop in Nashville. Highly recommend it!!

Andrew McWilliams

Apr 23, 2020

Rosario Yepez

Apr 23, 2020

gif;base64,R0lGODlhAQABAAAAACH5BAEKAAEALAAAAAABAAEAAAICTAEAOw== - CrossFit Nashville Testimonials

At first I had some misunderstanding with The coach, he thought I won’t enjoy the club/class because his box is small. After a few emails I made myself clear that I don’t care how many people at the class … I came over to the club, Everyone were super nice and tried to make me feel part of the …

Refael Hai S.

Apr 23, 2020

Dropped in two days in row over the holiday and had a blast at this place. If you haven’t tried CrossFit before, this is a great place to start no matter your age, weight, or ability. I absolutely loved working out there — the staff and the facilities both are excellent! I would definitely …

My-Linh N.

Apr 23, 2020

I dropped in from out of town last week and I had a great experience! Coach Ryan was a great instructor and motivator. I Would highly recommend this box to anyone that is in town for a few days and looking to drop in! I will for sure be back the next time I am in Nashville!

Andrew K.

Apr 23, 2020